541.621.1416 - CONCEALED CARRY INFO
COYOTE CREEK TACTICAL, LLC. - *PERSONAL DEFENSE & FIREARMS TRAINING*



 

OREGON CONCEALED CARRY INFO
 
 
It is "unlawful possession of a firearm" for a person to knowingly carry any firearm concealed upon their person or possessing a handgun that is concealed and readily accessible to the person within any vehicle. To legally carry a concealed handgun, you must obtain the License to Carry a Concealed Handgun. You can apply for this license at your local Sheriff's Office after participation in a concealed firearms course.
Firearms carried openly in a belt holster are not concealed within the meaning of this section.
Generally, there is No reciprocity with other states concealed handgun licenses.
 
If you want to carry a concealed handgun in Oregon, you will need an
Oregon Concealed Handgun License.
 
**************************************************************************************************
OREGON DOES NOT HONOR ANY OTHER STATES PERMIT/ LICENSE
FOR CONCEALED CARRY.
 
 
16 STATES THAT DO HONOR
 YOUR OREGON CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE:
 
                                                                Montana                        Iowa
                                            Idaho                             Missouri
                                            Utah                               Michigan
                                            Arizona                          Indiana
                                            Alaska                           Kentucky
                                            South Dakota               Tennessee
                                            Nebraska                       North Carolina
                                            Oklahoma                      Vermont
****************************************************************************
FEES:
$50 to the Sheriff's Office plus
$15 to the Oregon State Police for the background check
RENEWAL:
$50 to the Sheriff's Office, every 4 years
Investigation may be necessary to corroborate the applicants required information.
 Please see ORS 166.291 below.
PREREQUISITES:
1.Citizen of the United States; or
Is a legal resident alien who can document continuous residency in the county for at least six months and has declared in writing to the United States Citizenship and immigration Services the intent to acquire citizenship status and present proof of written declaration to the sheriff at the time of application for the license.
2. 21 or older
3. NOT a convicted felon
4. NOT convicted or found guilty of a misdemeanor
5. NO outstanding warrants for your arrest or free on any form of pretrial release
6. Demonstrates competence with a handgun per ORS 166.291(f)
REQUIRED DOCUMENTS:
1. Two pieces of current identification, one of which must bear photo of applicant
2. Completed application (done at county Sheriff's Office)
3. The Sheriff's Office shall fingerprint and photograph the applicant
For additional information, please contact your local county Sheriff's Office.